· Reviews ·

Agustin Genoud – devoiced (TRR-005) [TRRUENNO]

This post is also available in: Français

 

Agustin Genoud devoiced trrueno couvre x chefsArtwork : Sergey Kolesov (Astrosuka)

 


 

Agustin Genoud – devoiced (TRR-005) [TRRUENNO]

 

TRRUENO is a bizarre Argentinian label, based in Buenos Aires, where we could spot the excellent releases of QEEI, or the compilation MECHA02, including Astrosuka or Anakta and already a certain Agustin Genoud

TRRUENO delivers his latest release, as always, in a bit confidential way. As we crossed him at the corner of the internet, very little information about the artist is available: only a few videos including two estados hibridos that look like a manifesto to qualify his practice.

 

 

 

devoiced is a rather intriguing album at first glance, very experimental, it proposes to collapse a kind of cyborg bestiality from human voices passed to the prism of cybernetic machines. Weird, very weird, but made of a rather rare power, which gives a kind of vision, or completely radical point of view on the possibilities of electronic music … One thinks obviously with the manifesto cyborg of Donna Haraway, but the impact does not stop there.

devoiced is based on a radicalization or a kind of exacerbation of a clash between human, animal and machine. Something clean in any case which forms an electronic monstrosity to which one is sensitive enough. A radical hybridization between human music and the speculation of a world and a machinic production.

The process of creating the Agustin Genoud album is quite simple and rudimentary, it’s also what makes it so strong, the sound materials were created from simple voice management software, and techniques rather widespread ranging from beatbox to grindcore vocals …Everything gives the impression of a post-human opera, opera or anti-opera, something that would have telescoped humanity: both living and machine, probably an attempt that Georges Simodon would not have denied.

devoiced is a radical experiment, full of a powerful sense, the album speculates the possible soundtrack of a kind of real matrix where machines and humans collide in a reality with a stroboscopic atmosphere.

Acceleration and deceleration, percussion and impact. Devoiced proposes the sound of a radicalism to come, which is not without making you think about the most outstanding universes of science fiction of the 2000s. Matrix has found its soundtrack.

Weird, bizarre and radical, Agustin Genoud delivers on TRRUENO, an album that is no less than one of the most interesting electronic sound speculations of this first half of the year, a raw and noisy electronic which deserves whatever happens, that we pay attention to it.

Radical monstrosity and bestiality cyborg, what a pitch … what a slap.

 

 

 


Agustin Genoud SoundCloud Facebook

TRRUENO Tumblr Bandcamp SoundCloud Vimeo Facebook

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chroniques / Uncategorized

Agustin Genoud – devoiced (TRR-005) [TRRUENNO]

This post is also available in: English

 

Agustin Genoud devoiced trrueno couvre x chefsArtwork : Sergey Kolesov (Astrosuka)

 


 

Agustin Genoud – devoiced (TRR-005) [TRRUENNO]

 

TRRUENO est un label argentin bizarre, basé à Buenos Aires, on avait pu y repérer notamment les sorties excellentes de QEEI, ou encore la compile MECHA02, avec notamment Astrosuka ou Anakta et déjà un certain Agustin Genoud

TRRUENO livre donc sa dernière sortie, toujours un peu confidentielle et croisée au détour d’internet, devoiced d’Agustin Genoud, peu d’information sur cet artiste, mais quelques vidéos qui trainent sur la toile, notamment deux estados hibridos qui ressemblent à un manifeste pour qualifier sa pratique.

 

 

 

devoiced est un album assez intriguant de prime abord, plutôt très expérimental, il se propose de collapser une sorte de bestialité cyborg à partir de voix humaines passées au prisme des machines cybernétiques. Chelou, vraiment chelou, mais d’une puissance assez rare, qui donne une sorte de vision, ou de point de vue complètement radical sur les musiques électroniques possibles. On pense bien évidemment au manifeste cyborg de Donna Haraway, mais l’impact ne s’arrête pas là.

devoiced se base sur une radicalisation ou une sorte d’exacerbation d’un entrechoquement entre humain, animal et machine. Quelque chose propre en tout cas à une forme de monstruosité électronique à laquelle on est assez sensible. Une hybridation radicale, entre musique humaine et spéculation d’un monde et d’une production machinique.

Le processus de création de l’album d’Agustin Genoud est assez simple et rudimentaire, c’est aussi ce qui en fait sa force, les matériaux sonores ont été crée à partir d’un simple logiciel de gestion vocale, et des techniques plutôt répandue qui vont du beatbox à des vocaux grindcore… Le tout donne l’impression d’un opéra post-humain, opéra ou anti-opéra selon, quelque chose qui aurait fait se télescoper humanité, vivant et machine, sans doute une tentative que Georges Simodon n’aurait pas renié.

devoiced, est une expérimentation radicale, pleine d’un sens puissant, l’album spécule la bande son possible d’une sorte de matrice réelle où les machines et les humains se percutent dans un réel à l’ambiance stroboscopique.

Accélération et décélération, percussion et impact. devoiced propose le son d’une radicalité à venir qui n’est pas sans faire penser aux univers les plus marquants de la science-fiction des années 2000. Matrix n’a qu’à bien se tenir.

Chelou, bizarre et radical, Agustin Genoud livre sur TRRUENO, un album qui n’est pas moins qu’une des spéculations sonores électroniques, les plus intéressantes de cette première moitié d’année, une électronique brut et bruitante qui mérite en tout cas qu’on s’y attarde avec attention.

Monstruosité radicale et bestialité cyborg, sacré pitch… Sacrée claque.

 

 

 


Agustin Genoud SoundCloud Facebook

TRRUENO Tumblr Bandcamp SoundCloud Vimeo Facebook

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*