Articles written by: Aurèle Nourisson

Parkingstone, “Dandelion 1” or the description of a breach
· Reviews ·

Parkingstone, “Dandelion 1” or the description of a breach

Dandelion 1 is the first chapter in a mega compilation by Parkingstone. What is Parkingstone? For those who have lived in a cave for the past three years, Parkingstone has undoubtedly been one of the best attempts to bring the […]

PREMIERE: SANS CIBLE – “Mama” (prod. M-O-R-S-E)
· Chefs Du Jour ·

PREMIERE: SANS CIBLE – “Mama” (prod. M-O-R-S-E)

When we see a M-O-R-S-E prod roll out, in general, it’s a bit like with King Doudou, at CxC writing, we tend to listen because we are rarely disappointed. There, it was downright M-O-R-S-E who pointed out to us that […]

RougeHotel, the trance on the skin
· Chefs Du Jour ·

RougeHotel, the trance on the skin

It may be surprising for some people, almost ten years after its release, to see the impact that the Skyrim game continues to have. If the Elder Scroll saga of Bethesda studio is unanimously recognized as one of the masterpiece […]

Southfrap Alliance: the local crews are the future of global insurrection
Music / · Reviews ·

Southfrap Alliance: the local crews are the future of global insurrection

The Southfrap Alliance is back with a compilation that looks nothing more than a mix between the Rocky Horror Picture Show and a Thunderdome compilation. 15 titles to celebrate the Day of the Dead, and export the Southfrap to the […]

Auxuman, the first album created entirely with AI
Music / · Reviews ·

Auxuman, the first album created entirely with AI

It had to happen here: a first album made in collaboration with artificial intelligence, which is actually really successful, interesting and kind of crazy. This seems to have happened in Volume 1 of Auxuman productions. The pitch of this album […]

KG gives a UK touch to Sartana’s Gqom EP [Knightwerk]
· Chefs Du Jour ·

KG gives a UK touch to Sartana’s Gqom EP [Knightwerk]

It has been five years, more or less, since we first heard Gqom in clubs of compilations. What is Gqom? A unique South African electronic style that hybridises the traditional tribal rhythms of South African music and the bass lines […]

Articles written by: Aurèle Nourisson

Parkingstone, « Dandelion 1 » ou la description d’une brèche
Chroniques

Parkingstone, « Dandelion 1 » ou la description d’une brèche

Dandelion 1 est le premier chapitre d’une méga compilation imaginée par Parkingstone. Parkingstone c’est quoi ? Pour ceux qui ont vécu dans une grotte ces trois dernières années, Parkingstone est sans doute ce qui a été une des plus belles […]

PREMIERE : SANS CIBLE – « Mama » (prod. M-O-R-S-E)
Chefs Du Jour

PREMIERE : SANS CIBLE – « Mama » (prod. M-O-R-S-E)

Quand on voit débouler une prod de M-O-R-S-E en général c’est un peu comme avec King Doudou, on a tendance à tendre l’oreille à la rédac, parce qu’on est rarement déçu. Là, c’est carrément M-O-R-S-E qui nous a fait remarqué […]

[PREMIERE] RougeHotel, la trance à fleur de peau
Chefs Du Jour

[PREMIERE] RougeHotel, la trance à fleur de peau

Il est peut être étonnant pour certain.e.s, quasiment dix ans après sa sortie de voir l’impact que continue à avoir le jeu Skyrim. Si la saga Elder Scroll du studio Bethesda est unanimement reconnue comme un des chefs d’oeuvre du […]

Southfrap Alliance : les crews locaux ou le futur de l’insurrection globale
Chroniques / Musique

Southfrap Alliance : les crews locaux ou le futur de l’insurrection globale

La Southfrap Alliance revient avec une compilation qui ne ressemble pas à autre chose qu’un mix entre le Rocky Horror Picture Show et une compilation Thunderdome. 15 titres pour fêter la fête des morts, et exporter la southfrap sur l’orbite […]

Auxuman, premier album  créé entièrement avec une intelligence artificielle
Chroniques / Musique

Auxuman, premier album créé entièrement avec une intelligence artificielle

Il fallait qu’on en arrive là : un premier album réalisé avec l’intelligence artificielle vraiment réussi, intéressant et dingue. Il semble que cela soit donc arrivé avec le volume 1 des productions de Auxuman. Le pitch de cet album est […]

La touche UK de KG à l’EP gqom de Sartana [Knightwerk]
Chefs Du Jour

La touche UK de KG à l’EP gqom de Sartana [Knightwerk]

Voilà, cinq ans, peu ou prou, que l’on entend dans nos clubs ou dans des compilations du gqom. Le gqom c’est quoi ? Un style électronique d’Afrique du Sud, qui hybride les rythmiques tribales traditionnelles de la musique sud-africaine et […]