· Chefs Du Jour ·

[PREMIERE] Bumputu x Dizzee Rascal __ Stand Up Tool

This post is also available in: Français

bumputu dizzee rascal boukan records couvre x chefs

The Boukan Records family definitely seems to be one of the most prolific on the French scene. In fact, we never finish discovering posse members, and each new release leaves us simply smug. This is the case with the new EP of young Bumputu, that the most knowledgeable will have already met on the compilation “Introduction to Boukan Records”, big up to them.

Bumputu comes from Cergy: “I rode in the YGRK KLUB with my friends from the same city Moku John, Bamao Yende, Walima, the others also know, we are all neighbors we grew up together. “. Of a rather classical formation (violin with the conservatory), the Cergyssois began to prod to have “gone mad” while listening to Flying Lotus, Madvillain or the Donuts of J Dilla, in order to understand how they made for sound like they were ringing.

Collection EP [Boukan Records]

Bumputu is about to deliver tomorrow June 5 its first EP which is titled simply “Collection”. The so-called output includes 7 tracks, the majority of which include the sounds of classics of a generation (NTM, Mary J Blige, Dizzee Rascal …). For the producer of Cergy, to release this EP at Boukan, “it’s just the continuation of the adventure”.

What counts is the sound and you have carte blanche to propel what you have on the heart, no censorship neither on the bottom nor on the form. You can express yourself freely as with your friends that’s cool.
The idea of “Collection”, for Buputu, fits well with this freedom: “spontaneous, cool tracks”, and we will add unstoppable and hyper effective for the club.

PREMIERE: Bumputu and Dizzee Rascal

As an appetizer, Boukan Records (S / O Bamao) sent us the Bumputu Stand Up Tool. The song uses a vocal sample of the pioneering Grime’s Stand Up Tall. For this song, the idea was “to keep it fun and add a dose of club”

Serious kicks, brass a little martial, snares of blédard, I like to tell me that it has a dancehall side of the future.

And what’s more normal than a futuristic dancehall replay of a grime hit?

The full release of “Compilation” tomorrow Tuesday, June 5 from Boukan Records.


Bumputu SoundCloud Instagram

Boukan Records SoundCloud Instagram Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour

[PREMIERE] Bumputu x Dizzee Rascal __ Stand Up Tool

This post is also available in: English

bumputu dizzee rascal boukan records couvre x chefs

La famille Boukan Records semble définitivement être l’une des plus prolifiques de la scène française. De fait, on n’en finit jamais de découvrir les membres du possee, et chaque nouvelle release nous laisse simplement béat. C’est le cas avec le nouvel EP du jeune Bumputu, que les plus avertis auront déjà croisé sur la compilation « Introduction to Boukan Records »,  big up à eux.

Bumputu vient de Cergy : « Je ridais dans le YGRK KLUB avec mes compères de la même ville Moku John, Bamao Yende, Walima, les autres savent aussi, on est tous voisins on a grandi ensemble. ». D’une formation plutôt classique (violon au concervatoire), le Cergyssois s’est mis à la prod avoir avoir « pété un cable » en écoutant Flying Lotus, Madvillain ou encore le Donuts de J Dilla, afin de comprendre comment ces derniers faisaient pour sonner comme ils sonnaient.

Collection EP [Boukan Records]

Bumputu s’apprête donc à livrer demain 5 juin son premier EP qui s’intitule sobrement « Collection ». La-dite sortie comprend 7 pistes dont la majorité compte des vocaux de classiques d’une génération (NTM, Mary J. Blige, Dizzee Rascal…). Pour le producteur de Cergy, sortir cet EP chez Boukan, « c’est juste la suite de l’aventure ».

Ce qui compte c’est le son et t’as carte blanche pour propulser ce que t’as sur le cœur, pas de censure ni sur le fond ni sur la forme. Tu peux t’exprimer librement comme avec tes potes c’est ça qui est cool.
L’idée de « Collection », pour Buputu, colle bien avec cette liberté : « des pistes spontannées, à la cool », et on rajoutera imparrables et hyper efficaces pour le club.

PREMIERE: Bumputu et Dizzee Rascal

En guise de mise en bouche, Boukan Records (S/O Bamao) nous a envoyé le Stand Up Tool de Bumputu. Le morceau utilise un sample vocal du morceau Stand Up Tall du pionnier du grime suscité. Pour ce morceau, l’idée était « d’en garder le fun et d’y ajouter une dose de club »

Des kicks sérieux, des cuivres un peu martiaux, des snares de blédard, j’aime bien me dire que ça a un côté dancehall du futur.

Et quoi de plus normal qu’une relecture dancehall futuriste d’un tube grime ?

Full release de « Compilation » demain mardi 5 juin du côté de chez Boukan Records.


Bumputu SoundCloud Instagram

Boukan Records SoundCloud Instagram Facebook

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*