· Chefs Du Jour ·

[VIDEO PREMIERE] Chico Sonido, K Rizz – Este Reggaeton

This post is also available in: Français

Chico Sonido is, without a doubt, one of the most inventive and productive producers of the neo-club scenes (inspired by reggaeton, dancehall and other perreo) and one of the most talented too. We remember his visionary album Nalga Bass (2013) which, with its dancehall-inspired cover, laid the foundations for a revival of club oriented urban Latin music.

He returns with a single called Este Reggaeton, which starts a new era in his work as producer and DJ.

Chico Sonido, K Rizz – Este Reggaeton

Este Reggaeton is signed in collaboration with K Rizz, Slay Rizz, whose fashion style is known worldwide. Este Reggaeton is especially the manifesto of a DIY approach of reggaeton at the time of a global club increasingly infiltrated and hacked by local scenes. A spirit that is found in the clip which mixes fashion, urbanities and club. The perfect mix for a particular way of life. At the same time classic and very modern we find in Este Reggaeton all the ingredients for a new club banger.

Sung in three languages ​​Spanish, English and Filipino, it is also a way to make a genealogy and a history of this style that always exceeds its borders. The Perreo that we keep talking about at the moment is, for example, a worthy representative. The form mutates little by little, but a base
always remains. A base to which it is advisable to return to, to be inspired by it, and to do something else.

Este Reggaeton also has club roots, including a lot of work on bass and melodic patterns, and it is why we see in it the manifesto of the new project of Chico Sonido.

The perfect combo to open a really cool field of possibilities that keeps expanding and not just on the internet.

Chico Sonido opens with this track the way to Calle Fresa, his new label in collaboration with the producer Ulises “El Licenciado” Lozano. A new voice that we are eager to discover in view of this first track that will soon land in the sets of your favourite clubs.

calle fresa logo chico sonido couvre x chefs
Calle Fresa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour

[VIDEO PREMIERE] Chico Sonido, K Rizz – Este Reggaeton

This post is also available in: English

Chico Sonido est sans doute un des producteurs les plus inventifs et productifs des scènes néo-club inspirées du reggaeton, dancehall et autres perreo, un des plus talentueux aussi. On se souvient de son album visionnaire Nalga Bass (2013) qui, avec sa cover inspirée du dancehall, a posé les bases d’un renouveau de musique latine urbaine pour le club.

Il revient avec un single manifeste Este Reggaeton, qui annonce une nouvelle ère dans son travail de producteur et DJ.

Chico Sonido, K Rizz – Este Reggaeton

Este Reggaeton est signé en collaboration avec K Rizz, Slay Rizz dont les look font le tour du monde de la mode. Este Reggaeton est surtout le manifeste d’une approche DIY du reggaeton à l’heure d’un club global de plus en plus infiltré et piraté par des scènes locales. Un esprit qui se retrouve dans le clip qui croise mode, et urbanités et club . Le croisement parfait d’un mode de vie particulier. À la fois classique et très actuel on retrouve dans Este Reggaeton tous les ingrédients d’un nouveau tube club.

Chanté en trois langues Espagnol, Anglais et Philippin, c’est aussi une manière de faire une généalogie et une histoire de ce style qui dépasse toujours plus ses frontières. Le perreo dont on ne cesse de vous parler en ce moment en est par exemple un digne représentant. La forme mute peu à peu, mais toujours reste une base à laquelle il convient de revenir pour s’en inspirer, et en faire autre chose.

Este Reggaeton c’est aussi des bases club, notamment tout un travail sur la basse et les motifs mélodiques, et c’est à ce titre qu’on y voit le manifeste du nouveau projet de Chico Sonido.

Le combo parfait pour ouvrir un champ de possibles vraiment très cool qui ne cesse de s’étendre et pas seulement sur internet.

Chico Sonido ouvre avec ce track la voie vers Calle Fresa, son nouveau label, en collaboration avec le producteur Ulises « El Licenciado » Lozano. Une nouvelle voie qu’on a bien hâte de découvrir au vue de ce premier track qui ne tardera pas à débarquer dans les sets de vos clubs favoris.

Logo de Calle Fresa

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*