· Chefs Du Jour ·

[PREMIERE] Dehousy – “Stage 2” (De Grandi remix) [[re]sources]

This post is also available in: Français

stage 2 dehousy de grandi resources couvre x chefsStage 2 artwork by Dehousy, Ricardo Bofill’s post-modernism in all its splendor.

 

Rennes producer Dehousy is back on French Funky label [re]sources with a flawless EP: Stage 2.

After a first project with the Parisian team in 2015, the one who was already remixed by Lao in 2012 (!) signs with Stage 2 an EP illustrating the quality of what is French club music.

Stage 2 consists of three original tracks, as well as their respective re-readings by finely chosen remixers. The legendary Addison Groove of Bristol, whose only releases are Hyperdub or (feu) 50WEAPONS with DJ Rashad; De Grandi, ambassador of the Bérite Club Music, the Paris scene of club music supported and defended by Teki Latex; finally, the boss of [re]sources Tommy Kid crosses swords with the last signature of the label Pl4net Dust on the third remix of the EP.

The power of Dehousy’s productions on Stage 2 is impressive. The incisive percussion on each track and the almost absence of melodies on the whole EP gives a resolutely robust consistency to the whole. In three tracks, the young producer with the discography already well supplied (6th EP, if one has not forgotten), passes from his influences afro-house (Break), to the broken beat eponymous song, to close by a techno banger (Reboot).

 

Dehousy resources stage 2 de grandi remix couvre x chefsDehousy, source Facebook

 

PREMIERE: De Grandi remixed Dehousy Stage 2 in a Bérite way

Maybe France does not have in its history (recent) clean styles of electronic music as marked as in the USA with the Chicago juke, the Baltimore club or Techno of Detroit or in England with the UK Funky, Jungle, and other Grime. Nevertheless, the work that has been done for several years by [re]sources continues to set Paris and France in a central position within the world map of club music, release after release.

On his remix, the young and promising producer De Grandi brings together the characteristics of the emblematic Parisian club movement defined by the boss of Sound Pellegrino, Teki Latex. The track turns into a club tool equipped with filtered tablecloths and subtly distorted, which is reminding us of the work of Sunareht, a colleague of De Grandi within the Paradox Club. The already rich, breakaway percussion game of the original is supported by the rhythmic cut-shifted De Grandi knows how to rearrange with elegance and efficiency. Note also that the member of the Paradox Club also introduces a melodic melody line, the melodic line of EP.

Stage 2 de Dehousy will be available on July 20th at [re]sources.

Do not miss also the release party this Friday, July 20 at Petit Bain with the line-up of the EP in its entirety … and more! All the détails on the Facebook event.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour

[PREMIERE] Dehousy – « Stage 2 » (De Grandi remix) [[re]sources]

This post is also available in: English

stage 2 dehousy de grandi resources couvre x chefsL’artwork de Stage 2 de Dehousy, le post-modernisme de Ricardo Bofill dans toute sa splendeur.

 

Le producteur rennais Dehousy est de retour sur le label French Funky [re]sources avec un EP à la solidité sans faille : Stage 2.

Après un premier projet sur l’écurie parisienne en 2015, celui qui était déjà remixé par Lao en 2012 (!) signe avec Stage 2 un EP illustrant certainement ce qui se fait de plus qualitatif en matière de musique club nationale.

Stage 2 se compose de trois pistes originales, ainsi que leurs relectures respectives par des remixeurs finement choisis. Le légendaire Addison Groove de Bristol dont on citera seulement les releases sur Hyperdub ou (feu) 50WEAPONS avec DJ Rashad; De Grandi, ambassadeur de la Bérite Club Music, l’étiquette parisienne de musique club soutenue et défendue par Teki Latex; enfin, le boss de [re]sources Tommy Kid croise le fer avec la dernière signature du label Pl4net Dust sur le troisième remix du EP de Dehousy.

La puissance des productions de Dehousy sur Stage 2 est impressionnante. Les percussions incisives sur chaque piste et la quasi absence de mélodies sur l’ensemble du EP donne une consistance résolument robuste à l’ensemble. En trois titres, le jeune producteur à la discographie déjà bien fournie (6e EP, si on en n’a pas oublié), passe de ses influences afrohouse (Break), au breaké titre éponyme pour clôturer par un banger technoïde (Reboot).

 

Dehousy resources stage 2 de grandi remix couvre x chefsDehousy, source Facebook

 

PREMIERE : De Grandi remixe façon Bérite Stage 2 de Dehousy

Peut-être que la France n’a pas dans son histoire (récente) des styles propres de musiques électroniques aussi marqués qu’aux USA avec la juke de Chicago, le Baltimore club ou la techno de Detroit ou bien en Angleterre avec le UK Funky, la jungle et autres grime. Il n’empêche que le travail accompli depuis plusieurs années par [re]sources continue de placer, release après release, Paris et la France dans une sérieuse position au sein de la map monde de la musique club.

Sur son remix, le jeune et prometteur producteur De Grandi réunit les caractéristiques de l’emblématique mouvement club parisien définit par le boss de Sound Pellegrino, Teki Latex. La piste se mue en un club tool équipé de nappes filtrées et subtilement distortionnées, ce qui n’est pas sans rappeler également le travail de Sunareht, collègue de De Grandi au sein du Paradoxe Club. Le, déjà riche, jeu de percussions breakées de l’originale se voit quant à lui étayé de la rythmique coupé-décalée que De Grandi sait se réapprorier avec élégance et efficacité. On notera aussi que le membre du Paradoxe Club introduit aussi une ligne mélodique cristaline, la ligne mélodique du EP.

Stage 2 de Dehousy sera disponible le 20 juillet chez [re]sources.

Ne manquez pas également la release party ce vendredi 20 juillet au Petit Bain avec tout simplement le line-up du EP dans son intégralité… et plus encore ! Tous les détails sur l’événement Facebook.

 

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*