· Chefs Du Jour ·

[PREMIERE] G Panic – Dis Is Why I Am Hot [Ten Toes Turbo]

This post is also available in: Français

G Panic is a producer from Veracruz, Mexico, and here is an extract from his first EP coming May 30 on the Mexican label, also based in Veracruz, Ten Toes Turbo.

Active since 2011, Ten Toes Turbo has positioned itself as a reference of the footwork/juke scene in Mexico. In the 55 releases of their catalogue as a label, we can see influential actors from the Mexican electronic scene such as Ma Fuego, Sonido Berzerk (boss of T3) or Omaar, but also international artists like Kesmo or YAYOYANOH (Bala Club).

T3 is also not shy on parties, having organized showcases of references of the genre such as Taso or LIL JaBBA, both members of the collective Teklife.

g panic remake the sound ten toes turbo couvre x chefs
Remake The Sound, G Panic

“Remake The Sound”, the upcoming EP of G Panic on Ten Toes Turbo

The 56th release of the Veracruz label will, therefore, highlight the young producer G Panic. It was by starting to listen to producer Ma Fuego, also based in the Mexican port city, that G Panic decided to move towards footwork.

I found in the footwork the freedom to express my ideas and combine my influences. The diversity of rhythms that we can do fascinates me, I think it is not obvious that such a variety is reflected in any other genre.

G Panic

The veracruzano producer emphasizes the importance of the work of Ten Toes Turbo and the collective Juke MX which allowed them to shine a light on many Mexican talents affiliated to the musical genres juke and footwork, in particular, thanks to their annual compilations.

Seeing so much variety in the Mexican scene, it motivates me to want to be involved because I think we can succeed in doing things even more interesting and complex.

G Panic

As an introduction to his EP which will be released on May 30, you can preview this track Dis Is Why I Am Hot, a title in the pure footwork tradition with its jazz accents, which samples the eponymous rap hit, not that of Mims, but the version of Die Antwoord.

“Remake The Sound” by G Panic will be available on Ten Toes Turbo on May 30th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour

[PREMIERE] G Panic – Dis Is Why I Am Hot [Ten Toes Turbo]

This post is also available in: English

G Panic est un producteur de Veracruz, Mexique, et voici un extrait de son premier EP à venir le 30 mai sur le label mexicain, aussi basé à Veracruz, Ten Toes Turbo.

Actif depuis 2011, Ten Toes Turbo s’est positionné comme une référence de la scène footwork / juke au Mexique. Sur les 55 releases qui composent leur catalogue en tant que label, on peut croiser des acteurs influents de la scène électronique mexicaines tels que Ma Fuego, Sonido Berzerk (boss de T3) ou encore Omaar, mais également des artistes internationaux comme Kesmo ou bien YAYOYANOH (Bala Club).

Côté événements, T3 n’est pas en reste, ayant ainsi présenté le genre qu’ils défendent via des showcases de piliers du milieu tels que Taso ou encore LIL JaBBA, tous deux membres du collectif Teklife.

g panic remake the sound ten toes turbo couvre x chefs
Remake The Sound, G Panic

« Remake The Sound », le EP à venir de G Panic sur Ten Toes Turbo

La 56e release du label de Veracruz sera donc à la charge du jeune producteur G Panic. C’est en commençant a écouter le producteur Ma Fuego, lui aussi basé dans la ville portuaire mexicaine, que G Panic décide de s’orienter vers le footwork.

J’ai trouvé dans le footwork la liberté d’exprimer mes idées et combiner mes influences. La diversité des rhytmes que l’on peut faire me fascine, je pense que ce n’est pas évident qu’une telle variété se reflète dans un autre genre.

G Panic

Le producteur veracruzano souligne l’importance du travail de Ten Toes Turbo et du collectif Juke MX qui ont permis de faire connaître de nombreux talents mexicains affiliés aux genres musicaux juke et footwork, notamment grâce à leur compilations annuelles.

En voyant autant de variété dans la scène mexicaine, cela me motive à vouloir participer car je pense que l’on peut réussir à faire des choses encore plus intéressantes et complexes.

G Panic

En guise d’introduction à son EP qui sortira le 30 mai prochain, vous pouvez écouter en avant-première son morceau This Is Why I Am Hot, un titre dans la pure tradition footwork avec ses accents jazz, qui sample le tube rap éponyme, pas celui de Mims, mais la version de Die Antwoord.

« Remake The Sound » de G Panic sera disponible sur Ten Toes Turbo le 30 mai.

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*