· Chefs Du Jour ·

PREMIERE : Gregorythme – “Tears of Joy” (She’s Drunk Remix) [Creaked]

This post is also available in: Français

creaked records gregorythme couvre x chefsGregorythme, “Tears of Joy” [Creaked]


Established in Biel in 2004, the Swiss label Creaked is exemplary and exemplary. Celebrating its 59th outing this Friday, March 8th, Creaked has become, over the releases and artistic accompaniments, as a clearing entity with international recognition. Between pop, experimental and sometimes more techno, Creaked’s catalog includes various and complementary projects such as Gaspard De La Montagne, or the first EP of La Vie C’est Facile that we talked about when it was released.

 

Gregorythme signs his return to Creaked with the intimate “Tears of Joy”

For  the new part of its catalog, Creaked produces the new single of the legendary Swiss producer Gregorythme. Active since the mid-90s, Gregorythme has been able to evolve in indie-rock bands (Parazit, Machnick) or even in the minimal duo Digitaline. After a first release at Creaked in 2011, Gregorythme is back on the label Biel with “Tears of Joy”, a single tinged with pop vocals (with very personal lyrics) and a lot of harmonies.

To complete the single, two remixes: one of SHE Spells Doom, which we could see regularly stand alongside the collective Monstart Montpellier, the other, the work of the French producer exiled in Berlin, he’s Drunk.

 

she-s drunk couvre x chefsShe’s Drunk, author of the Gregorythme remix. © Kirby Stenger

 

She’s Drunk remix Gregorythme’s new single

In order to wait until the release of the single this Friday, Creaked has given us the premiere of the remix of She’s Drunk, listening below. On this remix, She’s Drunk has kept the pop vibe of the original piece, while adding an effective and subtle percussion treatment. On this remix, the work of the producer, that we could see deliver club bangers on [re] sources, Infinite Machine or Nostro Hood Soudsystem, is not without evoking his recent collaboration on the album of the connoisseur ( and the word is weak) of the baile funk, Daniel Haaksman.

Gregorythme’s “Tears of Joy” will be available in its entirety this Friday, March 8 via Creaked.

 


Gregoryhtme SoundCloud

She’s Drunk SoundCloud Instagram

Creaked Records SoundCloud Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour

PREMIERE : Gregorythme – « Tears of Joy » (She’s Drunk Remix) [Creaked]

This post is also available in: English

creaked records gregorythme couvre x chefsGregorythme, « Tears of Joy » [Creaked]


Établi à Bienne en 2004, le label suisse Creaked fait part d’une régularité et d’une pertinence exemplaire. Célébrant sa 59e sortie ce vendredi 8 mars, Creaked s’est imposé, au fil des releases et des accompagnements artistiques, comme une entité défricheuse à la reconnaissance internationale. Entre pop, expérimental et parfois plus techno, le catalogue de Creaked compte des projets divers et complémentaires tels que Gaspard De La Montagne, ou bien le premier EP de La Vie C’est Facile dont nous avions parlé à sa sortie.

 

Gregorythme signe son retour chez Creaked avec l’intimiste « Tears of Joy »

Pour la nouvelle pièce de son catalogue, Creaked produit le nouveau single du légendaire producteur helvète Gregorythme. Actif depuis le milieu des années 90, Gregorythme a pu évoluer dans des groupes d’indie-rock (Parazit, Machnick) ou bien encore dans le duo minimal Digitaline. Après une première sortie chez Creaked en 2011, Gregorythme est de retour sur le label de Biel avec « Tears of Joy », un single teinté de vocaux pop (aux lyrics très personnels) faisant la part belle aux harmonies.

Pour compléter le single, deux remixes : l’un de SHE Spells Doom, que l’on a pu voir s’illustrer régulièrement aux côtés du collectif montpelliérain Monstart, l’autre, œuvre du producteur français exilé à Berlin, She’s Drunk.

 

she-s drunk couvre x chefsShe’s Drunk, auteur du remix de Gregorythme. © Kirby Stenger

 

She’s Drunk remixe le nouveau single de Gregorythme

Afin de patienter jusqu’à la sortie du single ce vendredi, Creaked nous a confié la premiere du remix de She’s Drunk, en écoute ci-dessous. Sur ce remix, She’s Drunk a conservé la vibe pop du morceau original, tout en ajoutant un efficace et subtile traitement des percussions. Sur ce remix, le travail du producteur, que l’on a pu voir livrer des bangers club sur [re]sources, Infinite Machine ou Nostro Hood Soudsystem, n’est pas sans évoquer sa récente collaboration sur l’album du fin connaisseur (et le mot est faible) du baile funk, Daniel Haaksman.

« Tears of Joy » de Gregorythme, sera disponible dans son intégralité ce vendredi 8 mars via Creaked.

 


Gregoryhtme SoundCloud

She’s Drunk SoundCloud Instagram

Creaked Records SoundCloud Instagram

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*