· Chefs Du Jour ·

The Greek label Not Now Records launches its first compilation

This post is also available in: Français

After several years building a club scene in Thessaloniki by inviting big names such as Sinjin Hawke & Zora Jones, Om Unit, Slugabed or recently Goro, Not Now parties announce the launch of their label: Not Now Records.

The first release of the young label will be a compilation, consisting of the residents of eponymous parties (George Next and Radio Etc), and a handful of handpicked guests, including Raj Pannu, founding DJ of Coldcut and Ninja Tune, creating a concise tracklisting representative of the spirit of Not Now.

Premiere: George Next – Are You Real [Not Now Records]

The exclusive title Not Now has given us is one of two residents: George Next. Based in Thessaloniki, the Greek producer has already distinguished himself alongside the label CVLT. He is also at the head of the Not Now parties and the affiliated label that we are talking about here.

His track, opening the compilation, clearly sets the tone: powerful grime song, dramatic strings and unstoppable percussion.

not now records viynle couvre x chefs
Not Now Records, NN00

The first compilation of Not Now Records will be released in digital and vinyl on June 1st, and for those on site, the release party will take place on the same day in Thessaloniki.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour

Le label grec Not Now Records lance sa première compilation

This post is also available in: English

Après plusieurs années à construire une scène club à Thessalonique en invitant des pointures telles que Sinjin Hawke & Zora Jones, Om Unit, Slugabed ou récemment Goro, les soirées Not Now annoncent le lancement de leur label : Not Now Records.

La première sortie du jeune label sera une compilation, constituée des résidents des soirées éponymes (George Next et Radio Etc), et d’une poignée d’invités triés sur le volet, parmi lesquels Raj Pannu, DJ fondateur de Coldcut et Ninja Tune, créant ainsi un tracklisting concis et représentatif de l’esprit de Not Now.

Premiere : George Next – Are You Real [Not Now Records]

Le titre en exclusivité que Not Now nous a confié est celui de l’un des deux résidents : George Next. Basé à Thessalonique, le producteur grec s’est déjà illustré sur le label CVLT il y a peu. Il est également à la tête des soirées Not Now et du label affilié dont il est question ici.

Son morceau, ouverture de la compilation, annonce la couleur : un titre grime puissant, aux cordes dramatiques et percussions imparables.

not now records viynle couvre x chefs
Not Now Records, NN00

La première compilation de Not Now Records sortira en digital et vinyle le 1er juin, et pour ceux qui sont sur place, la release party aura lieu le même jour à Thessalonique.

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*