Music / · Chefs Du Jour ·

PREMIERE : SLAV ZIMM – “Slasher” (prod. EL PLVYBXY) [AGVA]

This post is also available in: Français

SLAV ZIMM EL PLVYBXY SLASHER AGVA COUVRE X CHEFS

Artwork de “Glacier Freeze” de SLAV ZIMM réalisé par Maina Herr.

SLAV ZIMM is certainly one of the most exciting Argentinian MC those days. Creating cloud rap full of nostalgia, the young artist (also producer) has just released his first 4-track EP Remote a few months ago via AGVA.

When it was said that his second piece would be released on the same hyperactive Argentinian label AGVA, but an 11-track EP this time, the friction between avant-garde club music label and the strong character singer was the promise of a great release.

The second EP of the young porteño, Glacier Freeze will be out tomorrow via AGVA. You can already find the track Slasher produced by EL PLVYBXY on the player below as an exclusive for CxC.

PREMIERE : SLAV ZIMM – Slasher

Slasher is the second exclusive track from SLAV ZIMM’s EP Glacier Freeze available on AGVA on the 23rd (tomorrow). On the track Slasher, AGVA’s boss EL PLVYBXY is in charge of the music production. « SLAV came to me with the lyrics he had already worked on. He made me listen to it and I loved it so much I was inspired right away to compose the beat. It was done in 30 minutes. It is certainly one of the most spontaneous tracks of the EP » he said to us.

SLAV ZIMM’s words are in English for this almost metallic cold ballad heavy on emotions. Grime elements of the beat surely provide us a club-friendly track, as a contrast to the crystal pads that support SLAV ZIMM’s melody (aka the romantic controller).

Glacier Freeze will be fully available though AGVA tomorrow on March the 23rd.


SLAV ZIMM SoundCloud YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter

EL PLVYBXY SoundCloud Facebook

AGVA SoundCloud Facebook Bandcamp Instagram

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour / Musique

PREMIERE : SLAV ZIMM – « Slasher » (prod. EL PLVYBXY) [AGVA]

This post is also available in: English

SLAV ZIMM EL PLVYBXY SLASHER AGVA COUVRE X CHEFS

Artwork de « Glacier Freeze » de SLAV ZIMM réalisé par Maina Herr.

SLAV ZIMM est est certainement un des MCs argentins les plus excitants du moment. Auteur d’un cloud rap empreint d’une certaine nostalgie, le jeune artiste (également producteur) sortait il y a seulement quelques mois son premier EP 4 titres Remote sur le label AGVA.

Lorsqu’est annoncé son second projet sur le même bouillant label argentin AGVA, un EP de 11 titres cette fois-ci, la rencontre de l’éditeur de musique club extrêmement novatrice, et du chanteur à l’identité forte promettait une sortie des plus intéressantes.

Second EP du jeune portogène, Glacier Freeze sort demain chez AGVA. Vous pouvez d’ores et déjà retrouver le titre Slasher produit par EL PLVYBXY ci-dessous, en exclusivité pour CxC.

PREMIERE : SLAV ZIMM – Slasher

Slasher est le second extrait du EP Glacier Freeze de SLAV ZIMM, dispo chez AGVA le 23 mars (demain). Sur le titre Slasher, c’est EL PLVYBXY, le boss d’AGVA, qui se charge de la prod. « SLAV est arrivé chez moi avec le texte déjà travaillé. Il m’a fait écouter, j’ai adoré et ai été tout de suite inspiré pour créer le beat. En 30 minutes la prod était faite, c’est sûrement le morceau le plus spontané du EP ! », nous a raconté EL PLVYBXY.

SLAV ZIMM s’exprime en anglais sur cette ballade à la froideur métallique chargée d’émotion. Les touches grime de la prod. percutante ne manquent pas de conférer à Slasher un côté club. Un contraste avec les nappes cristallines qui portent la mélodie de SLAV ZIMM aka le « romantic controller ».

Le EP Glacier Freeze de SLAV ZIMM sera dispo dans son intégralité via AGVA demain, 23 mars.


SLAV ZIMM SoundCloud YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter

EL PLVYBXY SoundCloud Facebook

AGVA SoundCloud Facebook Bandcamp Instagram

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*