· Chefs Du Jour ·

PREMIERE: TenTwentySeven & Dreem Tran’s – Exit Theme [CLM x GUN]

This post is also available in: Français

The Club Late Music project, born between Paris and London in 2015, presents itself as a fully open source music label that reflects the instant nature of today’s internet culture. Club Late Music tries to represent an artistic movement stimulated by the music club by experimenting with various visual communication supports (photography, video). The so-called URL culture is the link between the musical identity put forward and the proposed visuals.

Club Late Music soon came up with the idea of creating an open (by simple registration)  and collaborative community called Global URL Nation, or GUN, bringing together producers from all over the globe who wanted to propose and broadcast their vision of the current music club, but also visual artists involved in the communication of the project.

After a first inaugural compilation in 2015, then many international dates, Club Late Music released in 2017 the first compilation of the CLM x GUN project, named Exquisite Corpse, on which three groups of four artists collaborated remotely, in the form of an exquisite corpse.

On May 14, their next compilation Machine Gun will be released, featuring 37 tracks, bringing together many artists of the current underground music club. We can find artists already present on the first compilation, such as LaBok, Moesha13, JG Jour or Victor Metske. Diversity is assumed with sounds of baile funk by Leo Justi and Viní, dembow by Blastah, but also footwork, trance, trap, or more percussive orientations with TenTwentySeven and Dreem Tran’s, of which we present you the track “Exit Theme” below.

 

clm-x-gun-couvre-x-chefs

Artwork of Machine Gun compilation, designed by Gourau & Phong studio.

PREMIERE: TenTwentySeven & Dreem Tran’s – Exit Theme

TenTwentySeven, recently featured on Majía’s latest bootleg compilation, has collaborated with young Czech producer Dreem Tran’s, who has produced energetic tracks recently at Flood, Sapyens Records and Classical Trax. Their meeting gave birth to a percussive piece, to add without a doubt question the growing repertoire of hard drum music.


Club Late Music Facebook Soundcloud
TenTwentySeven Facebook Soundcloud
Dreem Tran’s Facebook Soundcloud

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour

PREMIERE: TenTwentySeven & Dreem Tran’s – Exit Theme [CLM x GUN]

This post is also available in: English

Le projet Club Late Music, né entre Paris et Londres en 2015, se présente en tant que label de musique entièrement open source qui se veut à l’image du caractère instantané de la culture internet actuelle. Club Late Music tente de représenter un mouvement artistique stimulé par la club musique en expérimentant différents supports de communication visuelle (photographie, vidéo). La culture dite URL fait le lien entre l’identité musicale mise en avant et les visuels proposés.

Club Late Music a très vite eu l’idée de créer une communauté ouverte (par simple inscription) et collaborative nommée Global URL Nation, ou GUN, rassemblant des producteur de tous horizons souhaitant proposer et diffuser leur vision de la club musique actuelle, mais également des artistes visuels participant à la communication du projet.

Après une première compilation inaugurale en 2015, puis de nombreuses dates internationales, Club Late Music sort en 2017 la première compilation du projet CLM x GUN, nommée Exquisite Corpse sur laquelle ont collaboré à distance trois groupes de quatre artistes, sous forme de cadavre exquis.

Le 14 mai prochain sortira la compilation Machine GUN, comprenant 37 titres, réunissant de nombreux artistes phares de la club musique actuelle. On retrouve des artistes déjà présents sur la première compilation, tels que LaBok, Moesha13, JG Jour ou encore Victor Metske. La diversité est de mise, puisque l’on y trouve des sonorités baile funk avec Leo Justi et Viní, dembow avec Blastah, mais aussi footwork, trance, trap, ou des orientations plus percussives avec TenTwentySeven et Dreem Tran’s, dont nous vous présentons le morceau « Exit Theme » en avant-première ci-dessous.

 

clm-x-gun-couvre-x-chefs

Artwork de la compilation Machine GUN, conçu par le studio Gourau & Phong.

PREMIERE: TenTwentySeven & Dreem Tran’s – Exit Theme

TenTwentySeven, que l’on a récemment pu entendre sur la dernière compilation de bootlegs de Majía, a collaboré avec le jeune producteur tchèque Dreem Tran’s, auteur de morceaux énergiques sortis dernièrement chez Flood, Sapyens Records et Classical Trax. Leur rencontre a donné naissance à un morceau percussif, à inscrire sans conteste au répertoire grandissant de la musique hard drum.


Club Late Music Facebook Soundcloud
TenTwentySeven Facebook Soundcloud
Dreem Tran’s Facebook Soundcloud

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*