· Reviews ·

Southfrap Alliance unifies the frapcore of southern France

This post is also available in: Français

southfrap alliance vol 1 dans tes morts couvre x chefsSouthfrap Alliance presents Southfrap Vol. 1 “Dans tes Morts”


Marseille has been known for a few years now for very inventive collectives, like Metaphore Collectif or Twerkistan, who organize very beautiful and more or less wild festivals here or elsewhere in the various arrondissements of the most hybrid city and without a doubt the angriest. of France.

metaphore collectif margaux delayspasse couvre x chefs southfrap alliance.jpg

Metaphore Collectif © Margaux Delayspasse

twerkistan marseille couvre x chefs

Now you know!

Imagine a little now, the largest wild teuf (party, ed) organized in Marseille, at every corner of a huge place, a sound system, a crew from the south, with its influences, its hybridizations, its songs, its basses, its sound. Imagine all that together in a single compilation with a single word: frap (hit, ed) and beating.

It’s a bit of the bias of the Southfrap Alliance compilation, and it’s fucking good, vnr and dtr, but damn good.

 

Southfrap Alliance presents: Southfrap Vol. 1 “Dans tes Morts”

We fin together in the compilation mashup regulars from organizers of parties like Bogoss Lacoste, DJs like DJ 13NRV, whose moniker is really what is called a performative statement, most used to techno high bpm, Knut Vandekerkhove of LLLClub, or the hardcore of rave with Nidhogg, as much as that it types, and it just type. In the middle of all edits Kenny Arnaka, Iam or Jul, boosted with Casual Gabberz frapcore style, tropical bass, pure gabber, ultra-hardcore edgy, or weird and bizarre styles but always monstrous and well frap.

 

 

17 titles, to make Marseille the capital of a sound of the south that has nothing to envy to that of the “capital”, on the contrary. It’s hybrid, it’s strong, it’s high, it sucks well the speakers, there are also influences very HiedraH/NAAFI, that stuff more Eurodance, frapcore, hardcore, rave, tropical, in short, an endless mix to produce a hard sound, a hybrid sound, inventive and exciting, a southern sound.

From there to imagine the creation of a real Southfrap Alliance as the sensitive party in an edgy way to share and party, there may be only one step, to the pleasure of a little southfrap in creeks or vacant lots of south or another.

The compilation Southfrap Vol. 1 – “Dans tes Morts” de Southfrap Alliance is available since Thursday on Bandcamp.

 



Southfrap Alliance SoundCloud Bandcamp Free DL compil



 

Article Aurèle Nourisson


 

CxC AGENDA

21 mars : Plage Club w/ Ms Nina & Promesses, Artem (Nancy).

29 mars : Couvre x Chefs présente Couvre x Feu avec Stranacorpus, 9b (Paris).

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chroniques

Southfrap Alliance unifie le frapcore du sud de la France

This post is also available in: English

southfrap alliance vol 1 dans tes morts couvre x chefsSouthfrap Alliance presents Southfrap Vol. 1 « Dans tes Morts »


On connaît Marseille depuis maintenant quelques années pour des collectifs très inventifs, à l’image de Metaphore Collectif ou Twerkistan qui organisent de fort belles fêtes plus ou moins sauvages ici ou ailleurs dans les différents arrondissements de la ville la plus hybride et sans doute la plus énervée de France.

metaphore collectif margaux delayspasse couvre x chefs southfrap alliance.jpg

Metaphore Collectif © Margaux Delayspasse

twerkistan marseille couvre x chefs

Vous avez deviné !

Imaginez un peu maintenant, la plus grande teuf sauvage organisée dans Marseille, à chaque coin d’un lieu immense, un sound system, un crew venu du sud, avec ses influences, ses hybridations, ses chants, ses basses, son son. Imaginez tout ça réuni dans une seule et même compil avec un seul mot d’ordre frap et tabasse.

C’est un peu le parti pris de la compil’ Southfrap Alliance, et c’est putain de bien, vnr et dtr, mais putain de bien.

 

Southfrap Alliance presents: Southfrap Vol. 1 « Dans tes Morts »

On retrouve pêle-mêle dans la compil’ des habitués du mashup et des organisateurs de soirées comme Bogoss Lacoste, des DJs tel DJ 13NRV, dont le blaze est vraiment ce qu’on appelle un énoncé performatif, des plus habitués de la techno à haut bpm, Knut Vandekerkhove de LLLClub, ou du carrément hardcore de rave avec Nidhogg , autant dire que ça tape, et ça tape juste. Au milieu de tous les edits Kenny Arnaka, Iam ou Jul, boostés avec du frapcore type Casual Gabberz, de la tropical bass, du pur gabber, hardcore ultra énervé, ou des styles chelous et bizarres mais toujours monstrueux et bien bien frap.

 

 

17 titres, pour faire de Marseille la capitale d’un son du sud qui n’a rien à envier à celui de la « capitale », bien au contraire. C’est hybride, c’est fort, ça défonce, ça nique bien les enceintes, il y a aussi bien des influences très HiedraH / NAAFI, que des trucs plus eurodance, frapcore, harcore, rave, tropical, bref un mélange sans fin pour produire un son dur, un son hybride, inventif et excitant, un son sud.

De là à imaginer la création d’une réelle Southfrap Alliance comme le parti sensible d’une manière énervée de partager et faire la fête, il n’y a peut-être qu’un pas, au plaisir d’un peu de southfrap dans les calanques ou les terrains vagues d’un sud ou d’un autre.

La compilation Southfrap Vol. 1 – « Dans tes Morts » de Southfrap Alliance est dispo depuis jeudi sur Bandcamp.

 



Southfrap Alliance SoundCloud Bandcamp Free DL compil



 

Article Aurèle Nourisson


 

CxC AGENDA

21 mars : Plage Club w/ Ms Nina & Promesses, Artem (Nancy).

29 mars : Couvre x Chefs présente Couvre x Feu avec Stranacorpus, 9b (Paris).

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*