Music / · Chefs Du Jour ·

PREMIERE : Mamboussa – Swan [[re]sources]

This post is also available in: Français

mamboussa resources couvre x chefsMamboussa – Mamboussa EP artwork

The excellent French bass music label [re]sources starts 2019 with (already!) the nineteenth release of their catalogue, work of the Montpellier producer Mamboussa.

Mamboussa is not at its first attempt. While we are still playing his 2015 banger, “La Bomba” (released by the Italian Weird Club in 2015), Mamboussa was already part of the visionary team of the late B. YRSLF Division in 2013, not to mention its collaborations with Monstart, Cult City and Merge Layers, Natlek and Nobel’s label. Recently, it was simply Diplo who played at Boiler Room his Bérite Club Music edit of the Daft Punk song “Emotion”, released under the Mamboussa’s Bérite-aka: DJ Mauboussin. And how not to mention, his unstoppable bootleg club from the 2016 Star Wars Rogue One trailer, released in the wake of it, immediately played by Teki Latex on Rinse France.

“Mamboussa EP”, available on January 31 via [re]sources

Mamboussa arrives at [re]sources with a more than solid CV, which is an excellent omen for this new EP. Soberly entitled “Mamboussa EP”, the new delivery from the Montpellier producer consists of 3 new tracks that reflect a perfect mastery of club music of their author. Skillfully juggling between Bérite and Baile Funk, reinterpreting the Baltimore club, or experimenting with ultra-breaky structures; references fuse but are always finely signed with the paw of the new [re]sources’recruit.

Mamboussa EP is enriched with 4 more than muscular remixes made by: the godfather of the Montreal ballroom, Jaymie Silk; the latest signature of Pelican Fly label, Jesza; the boss of Sans Absence, the Londoner Akito; and Lil Crack, also author of a remarkable EP for [re]sources in 2016.

In order to wait until the complete project is released on January 31, you can already find the track Swan in listening below.

Don’t miss the pre-release party at l’International on January 25th with a breathtaking line-up of all the EP remixers as well as Tommy Kid, Bob Sleigh and of course Mamboussa.


Mamboussa SoundCloud

[re]sources SoundCloud

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour / Musique

PREMIERE : Mamboussa – Swan [[re]sources]

This post is also available in: English

mamboussa resources couvre x chefsMamboussa – Mamboussa EP artwork

L’excellent label de bass music à la française [re]sources entame 2019 avec (déjà !) la dix-neuvième release de leur catalogue, oeuvre du producteur montpelliérain Mamboussa.

Mamboussa n’en est pas à son coup d’essai. Alors qu’on joue toujours son banger de 2015, « La Bomba » (sorti chez les italiens de Weird Club en 2015), Mamboussa faisait déjà partie de l’écurie visionnaire de feu B. YRSLF Division en 2013, sans oublier ses collaborations par la suite avec Monstart, Cult City ou encore Merge Layers, le label de Natlek et Nobel. Récemment, c’est tout simplement Diplo qui a joué à Boiler Room son edit Bérite Club Music du morceau « Emotion » des Daft Punk, sorti sous l’aka Bérite de Mamboussa : DJ Mauboussin. Et comment ne pas citer, son imparable bootleg club du trailer de Star Wars Rogue One de 2016, sorti dans la foulée de celui-ci, immédiatement joué par Teki Latex sur les ondes de Rinse France.

« Mamboussa EP », dispo le 31 janvier via [re]sources

Mamboussa arrive donc chez [re]sources avec un CV plus que solide, ce qui est d’excellent augur pour ce nouvel EP. Sobrement intitulé « Mamboussa EP », la nouvelle livraison du producteur montpelliérain se compose de 3 pistes inédites témoins d’une parfaite maîtrise de la club music de leur auteur. Jonglant habilement entre Bérite et baile funk, réinterprétant le Baltimore club, ou bien expérimentant des structures ultra breakées; les références fusent, mais sont toujours finement signées de la patte de la nouvelle recrue [re]sources.

Mamboussa EP est enrichit de 4 remixes plus que musclés réalisés par : le parrain du ballroom Montréalais Jaymie Silk; la dernière signature Pelican Fly, Jesza; le boss de Sans Absence, le londonien Akito; et Lil Crack, auteur également d’un remarquable EP chez [re]sources en 2016.

Afin de patienter avant la sortie du projet complet le 31 janvier, vous pouvez retrouver dores et déjà le titre Swan en écoute ci-dessous.

Ne manquez pas la pre-release party à l’International le 25 janvier avec un line-up à couper le souffle composé de tous les remixeurs du EP ainsi que le boss Tommy Kid, Bob Sleigh et bien entendu Mamboussa.


Mamboussa SoundCloud

[re]sources SoundCloud

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*