Articles written by: Victor Dermenghem

Felix Hall, 25 years of Reggaeton in 13 projects
Music

Felix Hall, 25 years of Reggaeton in 13 projects

To follow up on our conversations and our readings on the origins of Reggaeton (Part. 1, part. 2, part. 3), we asked London DJ Felix Hall to make a selection of songs. His show on NTS is a real gold […]

A history of Reggaeton. (Part 3)
Music

A history of Reggaeton. (Part 3)

Part 1 “At the beginning: the Reggae in Spanish”. Part 2 “Stopover in New York. Reggaeton, a loop story.” Puerto Rico and the “Música underground”. In the early 90s, following the trail of hip hop, the Spanish reggae of Nando […]

A history of Reggaeton. (Part 2)
Music

A history of Reggaeton. (Part 2)

Part 1 “At the beginning: the Reggae in Spanish”. Part 3 “Puerto Rico and the “Música underground”. From opposition to commercial success.” Stopover in New York. If Panama plays an important role in the definition of the Reggaeton sound through […]

A history of Reggaeton. (Part 1)
Music

A history of Reggaeton. (Part 1)

Part 2: Reggaeton, a loop story. Stopover in New York. Part 3 “Puerto Rico and the “Música underground”. From opposition to commercial success.” Preamble In recent years, reggaeton, and by extension all that comes under the umbrella of the ‘Dembow’ […]

Articles written by: Victor Dermenghem

Felix Hall, 25 années de reggaeton en 13 projets
Musique

Felix Hall, 25 années de reggaeton en 13 projets

Pour faire suite à nos conversations et à nos lectures sur les origines du reggaeton (Part. 1, part. 2 et part. 3), nous avons demandé au DJ Londonien Felix Hall de faire une sélection de morceaux. Son show sur NTS […]

Une histoire du reggaeton. (Partie 3)
Musique

Une histoire du reggaeton. (Partie 3)

Partie 1 « Aux origines : le reggae en espagnol. » Partie 2 « Escale à New York. Le reggaeton, une histoire de sample. » Porto Rico et la ‘Musica Underground‘. Au début des années 90, suivant la trace du hip hop, le reggae […]

Une histoire du reggaeton. (Partie 2)
Musique

Une histoire du reggaeton. (Partie 2)

Partie 1 « Aux origines : le reggae en espagnol. » Partie 3 « Porto Rico et la « Música underground ». De l’opposition au succès commercial. » Escale à New York. Si le Panama occupe un rôle important dans la définition sonore du reggaeton, son […]

Une histoire du reggaeton. (Partie 1)
Musique

Une histoire du reggaeton. (Partie 1)

Partie 2 « Le reggaeton, une histoire de loop. Escale à New-York. » Partie 3 « Porto Rico et la « Música underground ». De l’opposition au succès commercial. » Préambule Depuis quelques années, le reggaeton, et par extension tout ce qui vient se ranger sous […]