· Chefs Du Jour ·

[PREMIERE] The hybrid Trance of Sébastien Forrester

This post is also available in: Français

Sébastien Forrester is the co-founder, alongside AmZo, of the Gqomunion events, Parisian parties with impeccable programming that will not have escaped you if you are a listener of adventurous and mutant music from the four corners of the planet. Since 2017, Gqomunion has produced in Paris the arrival of
the cornerstones of the genre born in Durban: DJ Lag, Citizen Boys, Rudeboyz or reference labels such as Gqom Oh! or Goon Club Allstars.

Trailblazer of “trance music”, ritual and high in percussion, as evidenced by his mixes on Rinse France, Hotel Radio Paris or OKLM Radio, after a recent album at Nowadays, Sébastien Forrester has launched his own label dedicated to his rhythmic experimentation innovative: Afraa Productions.

DJing alongside my friend Citizen Boy, for instance, playing him new tracks and getting feedback on them directly from him was hugely inspiring. Sharing the decks with KG and Moleskin at the Gqomunion parties definitely was a blast too.

Sébastien Forrester

After a first EP end 2018 on Afraa Productions, Waylay EP, Sebastien Forrester is about to publish his new project: Salvo EP, which will be released tomorrow, Friday, June 14, still on his own label.

Exclusive listening: Salvo, from Sébastien Forrester’s new eponymous EP

Sébastien Forrester delivers a bluffing work on Salvo. Hyper percussive, the whole EP is of remarkable power. Punctuated by the characteristic trance of the Gqom to whom he pays homage with brio, Salvo goes further and lays the foundations of a hybridization that does not leave hard drum, contemporary music or rhythms reminiscent of the coupé-décalé.

Salvo EP will be available tomorrow Friday, June 14 on the SoundCloud of Sébastien Forrester and it is already possible to pre-order on Bandcamp.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Chefs Du Jour / Uncategorized

[PREMIERE] La transe hybride de Sébastien Forrester

This post is also available in: English

Sébastien Forrester est le cofondateur, avec AmZo, des événements Gqomunion, soirées parisiennes à la programmation impeccable qui ne vous auront pas échappées si vous êtes auditeur de musiques aventureuses et mutantes des 4 coins de la planète. Depuis 2017, Gqomunion a produit à Paris la venue des pilliers du genre né à Durban : DJ Lag, Citizen Boys, Rudeboyz ou les labels références tels quel Gqom Oh! ou Goon Club Allstars.

Défricheur de « musiques de transe », rituelles et hautes en percussion, comme en témoignent ses mixes sur Rinse France, Hotel Radio Paris ou encore OKLM Radio, après un récent album chez Nowadays, Sébastien Forrester a lancé son propre label dédié à ses expérimentation rythmiques novatrices : Afraa Productions.

Mixer aux côtés de mon ami Citizen Boy, par exemple, jouer de nouveaux morceaux et obtenir ses retours directement de lui était extrêmement inspirant. Partager les platines avec KG et Moleskin lors des soirées Gqomunion était également une expérience fantastique.

Sébastien Forrester

Après un premier EP fin 2018 sur Afraa Productions, Waylay EP, Sébastien Forrester est sur le point de publier son nouveau projet : Salvo EP, qui sortira demain, vendredi 14 juin, toujours sur son propre label.

Écoute exclusive : Salvo, tiré du nouvel EP éponyme de Sébastien Forrester

Sébastien Forrester livre sur Salvo un travail bluffant. Hyper percussif, l’ensemble du EP est d’une puissance remarquable. Rythmé par la transe caractéristique de la gqom à qui il rend hommage avec brio, Salvo va plus loin et pose les bases d’une hybridation qui ne laisse pas en reste hard drum, club music contemporaine ou rhytmiques évoquant le coupé-décalé.

Salvo EP sera disponible demain vendredi 14 juin sur le SoundCloud de
Sébastien Forrester et il est déjà possible de le pré-commander sur Bandcamp.

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*